IPCON Kolkata 2023

Midterm National Conference 2023 of ISOPARB

Organised by: Kolkata Society of Perinatology and Reproductive Biology

September 9 & 10, 2023







Perinatal Health Commitment to Care

Venue: Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, New Town, Kolkata

Welcome Message







Pragya Mishra Chaudhury Secretary-General, ISOPARB

After the resounding success of AICOG 2023, the team from Kolkata is geared up to serve you ISOPARB Mid Term Conference 2023. Prof Arup Kr Majhi being the President of the Organisation this year makes it special for all of us in the Organising Committee.

We move to a different venue this time—the Biswa Bangla Convention Centre (BBCC) in Newtown. We promise to offer quality academia, lip smacking cuisine and plenty of opportunity for fellowship. We also will be looking carefully into the punctuality of the scientific sessions, time for interaction with faculty and involvement of colleagues from other specialties related to perinatology.

The vibrant Team of Bengal looks forward to receiving you in Kolkata this time under the prestigious ISOPARB banner.

Organizing Chairpersons

Sukanta Sajal Misra Datta

Organizing Secretaries



Basab Mukherjee



Tulika Jha

Scientific Chairpersons



Ramprasad Dev



Sebanti Goswami



Workshop Chairpersons



M M Samsuzzoha



Runa Bal

NATIONAL OFFICE BEARERS | ISOPARB 2023-24

National President:
Secretary-General:
President Elect:
Immediate Past President:
National Vice Presidents:

Treasurer: Communicator:

Communicator: Joint Secretary: Editor-in-Chief: Arup Kumar Majhi Pragya Mishra Chaudhury Narayan Jana

Narayan Jana Gangadhar Sahoo

Sukumar Barik, Meena Samant, Mala Shrivastav, Rooma Sinha

Abha Rani Sinha Amita Sinha Tulika Jha Ramprasad Dey

ORGANISING COMMITTEE - IPCON Kolkata 2023

Patrons: Gita Ganguly Mukherjee, Sudip Chakraborty

Advisors: Biman Chakraborty, Basudeb Mukherjee, Deepika Sinha, Hiralal Konar, Joydeb Roy, Kalidas

Bakshi, Mumtaz Sanghamita, Narayan Jana, Partha Kumar Bhattacharyya, Sukumar Barik

Organizing Chairperson: Sukanta Misra, Saial Datta

Organizing Vice Chairpersons: Ashis Kumar Mukhopadhyay, Dibyendu Banerjee

Chairperson Reception Committee: Bhaskar Pal

Organizing Secretary: Basab Mukherjee, Tulika Jha

Jt. Organizing Secretary: Biswajyoti Guha, Susmita Chattopadhyay

Treasurer: Seetha Ramamurthy Pal

Scientific Committee

Advisors: Krishnendu Gupta, Subhash Chandra Biswas

Chairpersons: Ramprasad Dey, Sebanti Goswami Secretaries: Poushali Sanyal, Sujoy Dasgupta

Asst. Secretaries: Mariam Khanam, Nandini Chakraborty (Bhattacharyya), Sarmistha Ganguly

Workshop Committee

Advisors: Sudhir Adhikari, Kusagradhi Ghosh Chairpersons: M M Samsuzzoha, Runa Bal Secretaries: Alpana Chhetri, Kanchan Mukherjee

Asst. Secretaries: Manisha Vernekar, Puja Chatterjee, Shabana Roze Chowdhury, Somosri Roy

Inauguration & Cultural Committee

Advisors: Bulbul Raichaudhuri, Saktirupa Chakraborty Chairpersons: Mausumi De Banerjee, Jayita Chakrabarti

Secretaries: Sanjib Dutta, Piya Roy Asst Secretaries: Ayesha Khan, Babita Saha

— Publication Committee

Advisors: Pradip Kumar Mitra, Abinash Chandra Ray
Chairpersons: Chaitali Datta Ray, Suranjan Chakrabarti
Secretary: Avishek Bhadra, Lovely Agarwal, Priyanka Pipara

Registration Committee

Advisors: Alok Basu, Kalpana Sarkar Chairpersons: Nirmala Pipara, Bipasa Sen

Secretaries: Mahua Bhattacharyya, Debasmita Mondal

Abstract Submission Details

Official Themes

- Obstetrics
- Perinatology
- Reproductive Endocrinology

Abstracts for oral free communications and posters are invited on any of the official themes from medical practitioners including post graduate trainees. All presenters (poster/oral) should be registered for the conference

- The title must be in capital letters
- The first name on each abstract should be that of the presenting author
- Permission should be obtained from co-author/s before using their name/s
- The abstract should be structured into Title, Aims and Objectives, Method and Materials, Results, Discussion and Conclusion
- Please submit your abstract in MS word format, Times New Roman font size 12 and within 250 words

All abstracts should be mailed at ipconkolkata2023@gmail.com by 20th August 2023

Programme Grid

9th September 2023, Saturday

Time	Hall A	Hall B	Hall C		
0900 - 1300	Workshop	Workshop	Workshop		
1300 - 1400	Lunch				
1400 — 1500	Scientific Session	Scientific Session	EB Meeting		
1500 – 1600	Scientific Session	Scientific Session	GB Meeting		
1600 – 1700	Keynote Lectures	Keynote Lectures	Keynote Lectures		
1700 – 1745	Prof (Dr) Baidyanath Chakravarty Memorial Lecture				
1745 – 1830	Dr Rajkishori Jha Oration				
1830 – 1930	Inauguration				
1930 onwards	Banquet & Cultural				

10th September 2023, Sunday

Time	Hall A	Hall B	Hall C
0900 - 1300	Scientific Session	Scientific Session	Scientific Session
1300 - 1400	Scientific (Industry)	Scientific (Industry)	Scientific (Industry)
1400 - 1500	Lunch		
1500 - 1600	Valedictory Session		

Registration (Rates inclusive of GST)

	Till Aug 15, 2023	Till Aug 31, 2023	Spot
Delegates (Members)	INR 6000	INR 7000	INR 7500
Delegates (Non- members)	INR 6500	INR 7500	INR 8000
Post-graduate Trainees*	INR 4000	INR 4500	INR 5000

^{*} Post graduate trainees will need to submit a certificate signed by the Head of the Department or Head of the Institution.

Accommodation Details

Zone by the ParkContact person: Mr Sanjay Singh(adjacent to Conference Venue)Assistant Director, Banquets

Phone: 9830975990, 033 23246300

Email ID: sanjay.singh@zonebythepark.com

Account Details (Payment to be made in Cash/Cheque/NEFT)

Name: IPCON KOLKATA 2023 Number: 022905002893
Bank Name ICICI Bank Ltd IFSC Code: ICIC0000229

Branch Name Technopolis

Conference Secretariat

GC 209 Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700106

Email: ipconkolkata2023@gmail.com

Phone: 98300 27759, 98300 65242, 98302 94901, 98300 61717