# INDIAN SOCIETY OF PERINATOLOGY AND REPRODUCTIVE BIOLOGY



## Head Office:

IMA Building, Dr. A. K. N. Sinha Path, South East of Gandhi Maidan, Patna – 800 004 (Bihar)

Office Website: www.isoparb.org, ISOPARB Office Email: isoparbpatna@gmail.com

ISOPARB Journal Email: ijoparb1978@gmail.com

# PRESIDENT (2023-2024):

Dr. Arup Kumar Majhi (Kolkata) Nature Nest, Block 'C', Flat – 1 A, 1392/A, Picnic Garden Road Kolkata – 700 039 (West Bengal) Mob: 9831672151

Email: drarupkmajhi@yahoo.com

## PRESIDENT ELECT (2024-2025):

Dr. Narayan Jana (Kolkata) Mob: 9331035392 Email: drnjana@gmail.com

## TREASURER (2022-2024):

Dr. Abha Rani Sinha (Patna) Mob: 9386834364 Email: drabharanisinha@rediffmail.com

## SECRETARY GENERAL (2022-2024):

Dr. Pragya Mishra Choudhary Nulife Test Tube Baby Centre Annie Besant Road Opposite – Patna College Patna – 800 004 (Bihar) Mob: 9835273668 Email: pragyamishra@hotmail.com

Date: 30-04-2023

## Immediate Past President :

Dr. Gangadhar Sahoo (Bhubaneswar) Mob: 9348757704

## Vice Presidents (2023-2024):

Dr. Mala Srivastava (New Delhi) Mob: 9811228336

WIOD. 9611226550

Dr. Meena Samant (Patna) Mob: 9334105945

Dr. Sukumar Barik (Kolkata) Mob: 9831086392

Dr. Rooma Sinha (Hyderabad) Mob: 9849008180

## Communicator (2022-2024):

Dr. Amita Sinha (Patna) Mob: 9835288771

## Editor - in - Chief (2022-2024):

Dr. Ramprasad Dey Mob: 9433219808

## Executive Members (2022-2024):

Dr. Anjoo Agarwal (Lucknow) Mob: 9450401972

Dr. Biswajyoti Guha (Kolkata) Mob: 9007539276

Dr. Divyesh Shukla (Varodara) Mob: 9825061950

Dr. Hemali Heidi Sinha (Patna)

Mob: 9431221978

Dr. Laxmi Shrikhande (Nagpur) Mob: 9822227600

D. N.----- 1--- (#

Dr. Narayan Jana (Kolkata) Mob: 9331035392

Dr. Priti Kumar (Lucknow) Mob: 8574126787

Dr. Ranjana Sinha (Patna) Mob: 6202923629

Dr. Shruthi Kesireddy (Hyderabad)

Dr. Suman Sinha (Ranchi) Mob: 9431171511 Dr. Supriya Jaiswal (Patna)

Mob: 9849479994

Mob: 9431207284

Dr. Y. Swapna (Hyderabad) Mob: 9848032684

## Joint Secretary to President:

Dr. Tulika Jha Mob: 9830294901

Email : drtulikajha@gmail.com

To

All the members of ISOPARB.

# Dear Sir / Madam,

Nomination on enclosed form for election to the following posts of Office Bearers of ISOPARB are invited from the eligible members of Indian Society of Perinatology and Reproductive Biology (ISOPARB).

	Name of Posts	No. of Post	Session
1)	President Elect	One	2025-2026
2)	Vice President Elect	Four	2025-2026
3)	Secretary General	One (from Patna only)	2024-2026
4)	Treasurer	One (from Patna only)	2024-2026
5)	Communicator	One	2024-2026
6)	<b>Executive Members</b>	Twelve	2024-2026

Nominations on the enclosed form should be sent by Speed / Registered Post to the Secretary General and Returning Officer, Indian Society of Perinatology and Reproductive Biology, IMA Building, Dr. A. K. N. Sinha Path, South East of Gandhi Maidan, Patna - 800 004 (Bihar) which must reach the undersigned on or before 20<sup>th</sup> May, 2023. Nomination by hand delivery is not acceptable. Nominations may also be sent online to the ISOPARB Head office email - isoparbpatna@gmail.com with a copy to pragyamishra@hotmail.com, before the last date, but it will have to be also received by post thereafter. Any further process of election would be online only.

The last date of withdrawal of names / nominations is 20<sup>th</sup> June, 2023

Yours sincerely,

Progra Mich

(Dr. Pragya Mishra Choudhary) Secretary General

# **CRITERIA FOR ELIGIBILITY: -**

1. Only life member of the ISOPARB may stand for any of the above posts. One person can stand for only one post.

# INDIAN SOCIETY OF PERINATOLOGY AND REPRODUCTIVE BIOLOGY



# **Head Office:**

IMA Building, Dr. A. K. N. Sinha Path, South East of Gandhi Maidan, Patna – 800 004 (Bihar)

Office Website: www.isoparb.org, ISOPARB Office Email: isoparbpatna@gmail.com

ISOPARB Journal Email: ijoparb1978@gmail.com

## PRESIDENT (2023-2024):

Dr. Arup Kumar Majhi (Kolkata) Nature Nest, Block 'C', Flat – 1 A, 1392/A, Picnic Garden Road Kolkata – 700 039 (West Bengal)

Mob: 9831672151

Email: drarupkmajhi@yahoo.com

## PRESIDENT ELECT (2024-2025):

Dr. Narayan Jana (Kolkata) Mob: 9331035392 Email: drnjana@gmail.com

#### TREASURER (2022-2024):

Dr. Abha Rani Sinha (Patna) Mob: 9386834364

Email: drabharanisinha@rediffmail.com

## SECRETARY GENERAL (2022-2024):

Dr. Pragya Mishra Choudhary Nulife Test Tube Baby Centre Annie Besant Road Opposite – Patna College Patna – 800 004 (Bihar) Mob: 9835273668

Email: pragyamishra@hotmail.com

#### Immediate Past President:

Dr. Gangadhar Sahoo (Bhubaneswar) Mob: 9348757704

#### Vice Presidents (2023-2024):

Dr. Mala Srivastava (New Delhi) Mob: 9811228336

Dr. Meena Samant (Patna) Mob: 9334105945

Dr. Sukumar Barik (Kolkata) Mob: 9831086392

Dr. Rooma Sinha (Hyderabad) Mob: 9849008180

### Communicator (2022-2024) :

Dr. Amita Sinha (Patna) Mob: 9835288771

### Editor - in - Chief (2022-2024):

Dr. Ramprasad Dey Mob: 9433219808

## Executive Members (2022-2024):

Dr. Anjoo Agarwal (Lucknow) Mob: 9450401972

Dr. Biswajyoti Guha (Kolkata) Mob: 9007539276

Dr. Divvesh Shukla (Varodara)

Mob: 9825061950

Dr. Hemali Heidi Sinha (Patna)

Mob: 9431221978

Dr. Laxmi Shrikhande (Nagpur)

Mob: 9822227600

Dr. Narayan Jana (Kolkata) Mob: 9331035392

Dr. Priti Kumar (Lucknow)

Mob: 8574126787

Dr. Ranjana Sinha (Patna) Mob: 6202923629

Dr. Shruthi Kesireddy (Hyderabad)

Mob: 9849479994

Dr. Suman Sinha (Ranchi)

Mob: 9431171511

Dr. Supriya Jaiswal (Patna)

Mob: 9431207284

Dr. Y. Swapna (Hyderabad)

Mob: 9848032684

# Joint Secretary to President :

Dr. Tulika Jha Mob: 9830294901

Email : drtulikajha@gmail.com

- 2. For the post of President, President Elect, Vice President, Vice President Elect and Secretary General, he / she must be a life member for a period of atleast 5 years and must have served on the Executive Committee for atleast two terms any time. In addition, for the post of President and President Elect, he/ she must have served to the post of Vice President for one term.
- **3.** No President or Vice President shall be permitted to stand for a second term in the same position. Those who have occupied such position in the past may be nominated for another term only after a lapse of two years, but only once again.
- **4.** For the post of Treasurer, he/she must be a life member for atleast 3 years.
- **5.** For the post of Executive Members, he/she must be a member for atleast 2 years completing on the date of nomination.
- **6.** Secretary General and Treasurer should be from the place where the headquarter of the society is, which is Patna (Bihar).
- 7. The post of Secretary General and that of Treasurer may be occupied for a continuous period of 2 terms (i.e. four years) provided the candidates gets elected to such position every two years as per rules.
- **8.** No member may serve on the Executive Committee as a member for continuous period of more than 3 terms (i.e. six years).

(Dr. Pragya Mishra Choudhary) Secretary General

Pragra Mish